## 2023-24 Synod Council

#### **Executive Committee**

**SATTERLEE** Rev. Dr. Craig A., Bishop Home Church: Prince of Peace - Portage 6-yr term, exp. 8/31/25 (second term) North/West Lower Michigan Synod

Physical Address: 240 South Bridge St., Suite 120

Dewitt, MI 48820

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 517, Dewitt, MI 48820

517-321-5066 (synod office)

bishopcraigsatterlee@mittensynod.org

**SCHLESINGER** Ms. Sandy, Vice President

Home Church: Trinity - Midland 4-yr term, exp. 8/31/27 (fourth term) 5804 Woodcliff Drive

Midland, MI 48640 989-859-7843 (cell)

sandyschlesinger@gmail.com

**CARTER** Mr. Daniel (Dan), Treasurer Home Church: Faith - Grand Rapids 4-yr term, exp. 8/31/24 (third term)

SMITH Rev. Dennis, Secretary

Home Church: St. John's – Three Rivers 4-yr term, exp. 8/31/25 (first term)

WICANDER Ms. Linda, At-Large Representative

Home Church: Immanuel – Mt. Pleasant 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/25 (first term)

#### **Synod Council At-Large Members**

**BRADY** Rev. Neil

Home Church: Peace - Charlotte 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/25 (first term)

CHAMBERLAIN Ms. Karla

Home Church: Grace - Lansing 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/25 (first term)

KLINGLER Ms. Phyllis

Home Church: Trinity - Hillsdale 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/26 (first term)

**LEHMAN** Rev. Jacob (Jake)

Home Church: Trinity - Kalamazoo 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/26 (first term)

## **Synod Council At-Large Members (cont.)**

**LUNDGREN** Dr. Tim

Home Church: Trinity – Grand Rapids 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/24 (second term)

MCGUFFIN Rev. Sherry

Home Church: Cross of Christ - Petoskey 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/25 (filling unexpired term)

PARKER Mr. Noah

Home Church: Hope - Rockford 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/26 (first term)

TREVARTHEN Mr. William (Bill)

Home Church: University – East Lansing 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/26 (second term)

VAN VALKENBURG Rev. Katherine (Kate)

Home Church: United Campus Christian Fellowship - Grand

**Rapids** 

3-yr term, exp. 8/31/24 (unexpired term)

WALKER Ms. Sandra

Home Church: Redeemer – Lansing 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/24 (first term)

WEINGARTNER Mr. Richard (Rich)

Home Church: Faith - Okemos 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/24 (second term)

WOHLFERT Ms. Holly

Home Church: Trinity - Kalamazoo 3-yr term, exp. 8/31/25 (second term)

# Synod Council: 2023-24 Term

| NWLM Synod Council Terms                  |  |                                    |  |
|---|--|------------------------------------|--|
| Through 8/31/24                           | Through 8/31/25                            | Through 8/31/26                    | Through 8/31/27                          |
| Synod Officers                            |  |                                    |  |
| CARTER Mr. Daniel, Treasurer (Third Term) | SATTERLEE Bishop Craig (Second Term)       |                                    | SCHLESINGER Ms. Sandra, VP (Fourth Term) |
|   | SMITH, Rev. Dennis, Secretary (First Term) |                                    |  |
| Synod Council "At-Large" Members          |  |                                    |  |
| LUNDGREN Dr. Tim (Second Term)            | BRADY Rev. Neil (First Term)               | PARKER Mr. Noah (First Term)       |  |
| VAN VALKENBURG Rev. Kate (Unexpired Term) | CHAMBERLAIN Ms. Karla (First Term)         | LEHMAN Rev. Jacob (First Term)     |  |
| WALKER, Ms. Sandra (First Term)           | MCGUFFIN Rev. Sherry (Unexpired Term)      | TREVARTHEN Mr. Bill (Second Term)  |  |
| WEINGARTNER Mr. Richard (Second Term)     | WICANDER Ms. Linda (First Term)            | KLINGLER, Ms. Phyllis (First Term) |  |
|   | WOHLFERT Ms. Holly (Second Term)           |                                    |  |

## 2023-24 Synod Council & Synod Leaders

- 1 Rev. Sherry McGuffin
- 2 Asst. to the Bishop Pr. Chrisy Bright
- 3 Asst. to the Bishop Pr. David Sprang
- 4 Ms. Sandy Schlesinger
- 5 Ms. Linda Wicander
- 6 Mr. Noah Parker
- 7 Mr. Daniel Carter
- 8 Dr. Tim Lundgren
- 8 Rev. Kate Van Valkenburg
- 9 Ms. Karla Chamberlain
- 9 Ms. Lynn Kriser
- 9 Bishop Craig Satterlee (Synod Office)
- 9 Mr. Bill Trevarthen
- 9 Ms. Sandra Walker
- 10 Mr. Richard Weingartner
- 11 Rev. Neil Brady
- 12 Rev. Dennis Smith
- 12 Ms. Holly Wohlfert
- 12 Pr. Jake Lehman
- 13 Ms. Phyllis Klingler

