2022 Synod Assembly General Election Results

Synod Council

<u>Position A: Lay Leader - Female (3-year term thru 8/31/25, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Ms. Karla Chamberlain – Grace, Lansing</u>

<u>Position B: Lay Leader - Female (3-year term thru 8/31/25, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Ms. Linda Wicander – Immanuel, Mt. Pleasant</u>

<u>Position C: Lay Leader - Female (3-year term thru 8/31/25, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Ms. Holly Wohlfert – Trinity, Kalamazoo</u>

<u>Position D: Rostered Minister - Male (3-year term thru 8/31/25, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Pastor Neil Brady – Peace, Charlotte</u>

Position E: Rostered Minister - Female (3-year term thru 8/31/25, elect one)

Elected: Pastor Christina Bright – New Life, Spruce

<u>Position F: Young Adult Leader - Female (unexpired term thru 8/31/24, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Pastor Kate Van Valkenburg – Bread of Life, Hudsonville</u>

Consultation Committee

<u>Position G: Lay Leader - Female (6-year term thru 8/31/28, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Ms. Deb Richardson – St. Paul, Greenville</u>

Position H: Lay Leader - Male (6-year term thru 8/31/28, elect one)

Elected: Jeff Andert, Ph.D. – Trinity, Battle Creek

<u>Position I:</u> Rostered Minister - Female (6-year term thru 8/31/28, elect one) <u>Elected:</u> Pastor Martha Hartman Stuart – St. Paul, Alpena

<u>Position J: Rostered Minister - Female (6-year term thru 8/31/28, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Pastor Betsy Kamphuis – St. Paul, Greenville; Settlement, Gowen</u>

<u>Position K: Rostered Minister - Male (6-year term thru 8/31/28, elect one)</u> <u>Elected: Pastor Max Miller – Grace, East Tawas; St. Paul, Au Gres</u>